Call Us Today! (317) 802-7267

Proudly serving Indianapolis, IN and the surrounding area since 2011

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.37

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 09/07/2017 | Author: Glenda S.

Comments: Both technicians (one diagnosed and ordered the part and the other installed it the next day) were professional and friendly. I would definitely use this company again.

Review Date: 06/08/2017 | Author: Christy G.

Comments: They repaired by dryer, explained the problem to me, solved it quickly and efficiently at a fair price. I would use them again for other appliance repair.

Review Date: 05/20/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 04/17/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Not only was the service quick and efficient, but I was also given a recommendation that panned out to be an excellent idea.

Review Date: 03/04/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: My freezer was beyond repair and the tech told was honest with me

Review Date: 03/03/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 02/22/2017 | Author: Lynn S.

Review Date: 02/17/2017 | Author: Cathy B.

Comments: He was polite and was quick at his job. He was pepared with the right part.

Review Date: 02/12/2017 | Author: Marbelys B.

Comments: Everything was great! Just a little pricey.

Review Date: 12/24/2016 | Author: Cindy S.

Comments: Everything was done so promptly and I was very pleased with the fee.

Review Date: 12/23/2016 | Author: Lee S.

Comments: Very friendly and helpful, arrived on time.

Review Date: 12/15/2016 | Author: Tina S.

Comments: Super nice people and very prompt will do business with them again

Review Date: 12/09/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Nice service man. Got work done quickly. Washer running well again.

Review Date: 12/07/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Arrived during the pre-arranged 3 hour window. Called before arriving. Re-installed my oven door in record time. Would hire again.

Review Date: 11/18/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Prompt, good work. Gave honest assessment of our situation.

Review Date: 11/12/2016 | Author: Robert H.

Comments: I never give 5 stars for services - always room for improvement price was very reasonable - sears wanted over twice as much....

Review Date: 10/20/2016 | Author: Dan M.

Comments: Good work, fast and efficient!

Review Date: 09/22/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Prompt, courteous, had the correct part to fix my dryer, reviewed situation & cost with me to get approval before doing repair

Review Date: 09/18/2016 | Author: Melissa R.

Comments: This is a great company! They were very professional and clean and prompt. I wish all companies I needed were as good.

Review Date: 08/18/2016 | Author: Dawn R.

Comments: The repairman was prompt, clean and friendly. He knew what the problem was and explained it to me clearly along with options and prices. I ended up buying a used washer and dryer to replace the ones I had that were going to cost more than they were worth. The delivery men were prompt and very careful when navigating through my house.

Review Date: 06/02/2016 | Author: Phyllis R.

Comments: A GE repair costs $99 just for them to knock on your door. Milligan charges $65 but if they do the repair you do NOT pay the $65. Sounds good. My problem was I tightened the new water filter in the fridge too tight and suddenly the water dispenser on the front of the fridge did not work. I thought I had broken it, but it probably was a combination of air getting in the line when I tightened too tight and existing ice in the water line coming together to form the perfect clog. In any event, the repair man showed me what was wrong and how to fix it. I only paid for his time and learned something as well. Thank-you!

Review Date: 03/08/2016 | Author: John D.

Comments: Knowledgeable

Review Date: 03/03/2016 | Author: Eileen C.

Comments: The workman made a correct diagnosis and showed me that the problem was a failing timer and not the heating unit as I anticipated. A timer was far more expensive so I declined the repair and purchased a new dryer. I was very satisfied by his professionalism.

Review Date: 03/03/2016 | Author: Chris K.

Comments: Came quickly. Fair price. There were some issues with the repair and they handled in a timely and courteous manner.

Review Date: 02/20/2016 | Author: Zack C.

Comments: Very Prompt

Review Date: 02/02/2016 | Author: Sean F.

Comments: I scheduled an appointment for a week out due to them having to block off time in Home Advisor. Then received a call from them noting they saw the word 'water' in the description and wanted to get me in ASAP, which they did for the next day. The tech was professional, courteous, knowledgable, on time, and fixed the problem I was having. Would definitely hire them again.

Review Date: 12/14/2015 | Author: John O.

Comments: They did what they said they would, was on time, and neat about their work.

Review Date: 12/11/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: The technician was very courteous and professional. He called with an estimated time of arrival and had the office call when his phone couldn't reach us to let us know that he would be late. He quickly fixed the problem with our dishwasher. I would definitely use them again.

Review Date: 11/30/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: The weekend before Thanksgiving and they came out the day I called to service my fridge. Very nice, upfront, and honest. At the end what seemed to be a major issue that could have ruined our family holiday just required a simple fix. Will definitely keep this number for any future appliance issues. Thank you Craig for your services.

Review Date: 11/30/2015 | Author: Patricia L.

Comments: I am so excited to find a repair company that I trust and that I know will do an excellent job. Skyler was my serviceman and he was excellent. Thank you for referring me to Milligans.

Review Date: 11/30/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Prompt, friendly service. Will definitely use them again.

Review Date: 11/26/2015 | Author: Loren E.

Comments: Very professional.

Review Date: 11/13/2015 | Author: Shirley R.

Comments: I was so impressed with the tech''s friendliness and care of the work he was doing, I was also GREATLY appreciative of the honest, This a Mother dauhter home with 3 children and we are not knowledgeble of appliance repair, He cleaned and repaired our washer and only charged the initial fee, He could have easily charged us for a new pump or whatever and we would have not known any better, The Honesty is highly rated as a 11 or more, most definitely would rehire and recommend,

Review Date: 11/06/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Friendly, honest service.

Review Date: 11/06/2015 | Author: Allen K.

Comments: They got the parts and fixed the dishwasher in a timely fashion

Review Date: 10/27/2015 | Author: Larry S.

Comments: Would use this company again.

Review Date: 10/22/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They showed up on time, very experienced

Review Date: 10/19/2015 | Author: Clarence l. F.

Comments: These folks were very professional and the people responding were very personable. Service was great. I would recommend them to anybody in need of appliances or service.

Review Date: 10/15/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They were great in communicating not only with me, but with my renter too and around their schedule.

Review Date: 10/13/2015 | Author: John D.

Comments: Was quick and knowable

Review Date: 10/01/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: He was very nice and courteous and suggested a less expensive fix that was perfectly satisfactory for me. I would definitely hire this company again.

Review Date: 09/16/2015 | Author: Skip G.

Comments: Timely, complete, neat. All the good things you want when obtaining service. Now I am trying to figure why Angie's list is asking for an evaluation???

Review Date: 09/12/2015 | Author: Diana P.

Comments: Fast, friendly, efficient, honest. Everything you're looking for in an appliance repair and service provider.

Review Date: 09/10/2015 | Author: Dave M.

Comments: Service was great, unfortunately the issue could not be resolved. They did what was possible.

Review Date: 09/08/2015 | Author: Jamie W.

Comments: Skyler was very professional and friendly. He made sure I understood everything about what he was doing and why. He showed me why a part was bad and why it needed to be replaced. He also showed me other things about my dryer to keep an eye on in the future.

Review Date: 08/31/2015 | Author: Tina B.

Comments: I had them fix my washing machine which was leaking and found out that it needed shocks and now it works like new. They charge a $55 fee to come out and diagnose the problem. But the fee is waived if you have the work they charge a $55 fee to come out and diagnose the problem. But the fee is waived if you have the work done they will put the 55.00 that you gave them towards your bill when they fix the problem. They were very nice and courteous and fix the problem quick. They had to wait for the part to come in but in just a few days they were back out to fix the problem.

Review Date: 08/21/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Great to work with. Definitely knew what he was doing and helped me save money. Thanks.

Review Date: 08/20/2015 | Author: Dollie M.

Comments: Milligan's was great to work with. They were very helpful and Skylar was extremely knowledgeable. I would use them again and recommend them to others.

Review Date: 08/16/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They went out of their way to get the project done

Review Date: 08/08/2015 | Author: Jim S.

Comments: Skylar was excellent on his service. Knew exactly what the problem was on the washer

Review Date: 08/07/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Excellent work. Refrigerator was fixed and the service was excellent.

Review Date: 08/01/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Good experience with Milligan, but the first service hired, A11, never showed up.

Review Date: 08/01/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: On time and quick. Explained options.

Review Date: 07/12/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: The repair man explained the issue thoroughly and gave me honest advice.

Review Date: 07/11/2015 | Author: Jackie W.

Comments: This company was fantastic. Skyler was the technician that worked on my dryer. He was very knowledgable and I immediately trusted his ability to fix my dryer...he diagnosed the problem, ordered the part and came back for a final visit and the problem was handled. It is obvious that Skyler likes what he does and is good at it. Chelsea in the office also did an excellent job of scheduling the appointments and following up. Would not hesitate to call this company first in the future.

Review Date: 07/05/2015 | Author: Dave M.

Comments: The repairman was extremely helpful and saved us time and money showing me how to fix the issue if it ever arose again. He wasn't there to gouge me, and as a result Milligan's gained a customer for life.

Review Date: 06/20/2015 | Author: Sharon H.

Comments: The service was good and fast, customer was friendly. I recommend Brothers Appliance

Review Date: 06/16/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Gave me a loaner washer while mine was being fixed...great help! My 10 yr old washer is now running like new. Very pleased.

Review Date: 05/27/2015 | Author: Doris S.

Comments: Prompt service. Wish they would have told me that something else was wrong at time of service. Will have to have more work done before appliance is working. Fairly expensive repair job.

Review Date: 05/26/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Service personnel arrived on time and were efficient and personable. The service price was reasonable.

Review Date: 05/24/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: AAAA

Review Date: 05/21/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: The repairs were done in a timely manner. The tech was very knowledgeable.

Review Date: 05/09/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Great price, quick response time, and very knowledgeable techs.

Review Date: 05/07/2015 | Author: Dave H.

Comments: Paid slightly more than estimate, but good service throughout the process. Very honest folks.

Review Date: 05/03/2015 | Author: Jim L.

Comments: He could have led me on to big unnecessary expenses. Nothing was wrong with the electric dryer. The problem was in the venting. I appreciate the honesty most of all. Expertise and friendliness were great. I would highly recommend Milligan.

Review Date: 04/25/2015 | Author: Kirk R.

Comments: Was strung along by Sears for an entire day - they actually sent a repairman to the wrong state! Then after three more phone calls, still no service a day after the original appointment. I put an inquiry to Milligan and they called right away, and had the washer fixed within seven hours of the first contact. Meanwhile, Sears is still trying to schedule me for next month, apparently not understanding when I cancelled them.

Review Date: 04/18/2015 | Author: Donna L.

Comments: Very informative & kind service

Review Date: 04/11/2015 | Author: Carolyn F.

Comments: Great service and very friendly coast very reasonable.

Review Date: 03/25/2015 | Author: Jeff M.

Comments: Quick contact. Knowledgeable and friendly technician. Willing to explain to me what was wrong.

Review Date: 02/12/2015 | Author: Katie N.

Comments: I received a call back in less than 3 minutes after requesting a quote. Skyler was punctual and very friendly, was able to obtain the needed parts quickly, and the repair was completed within 24 hours of Skyler's initial assessment of the problem. Very pleased with the quality of the work and would definitely hire Milligan's again.

Review Date: 01/29/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: The technician was on time, courteous, and honest. I had a simple sensor worn out and he shared the simplicity of the fix so I could do it myself.

Review Date: 01/26/2015 | Author: Sabine C.

Comments: The gentleman that came to repair our refrigerator was very polite and very knowledgeable. He explained why it broke in the first place, and how we can prevent it from happening again. He worked very fast and had our fridge running again in no time. From now on I will always call them for any appliance repair.

Review Date: 01/06/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Great service, on time and very knowledgeable service people. Would hire them again.

Review Date: 12/29/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Seemed knowledgeable about the appliance in need of repair.

Review Date: 12/09/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Honest and knowledgeable.

Review Date: 12/03/2014 | Author: Bob P.

Comments: He was very professional, did work well and was on time

Review Date: 11/25/2014 | Author: Kristi B.

Comments: Happy with the repair service.

Review Date: 11/10/2014 | Author: Sherri Z.

Comments: They were professional, polite, and on time.

Review Date: 10/31/2014 | Author: Sheila W.

Comments: Honest and quick

Review Date: 10/23/2014 | Author: Dennis L.

Comments: Showed up earlier than expected but were able to complete job. Problem determined to be minor not requiring major expense, job completed in about 30 min. Pleasant young man, very professional.

Review Date: 10/08/2014 | Author: Joanne R.

Comments: Rapid response, professional. Excellent evaluation re: repair versus replacing of appliance. Very happy with washer.

Review Date: 10/07/2014 | Author: Maria P.

Comments: Superior service. Friendly staff. Kept me apprised on all work and timeline. Fair cost. Free pick up and delivery. Will definitely hire again.

Review Date: 09/08/2014 | Author: Barbara O.

Comments: Impressive.

Review Date: 09/07/2014 | Author: Nicole B.

Comments: He was extremely professional and informative

Review Date: 09/01/2014 | Author: David P.

Comments: Skylar was very honest and professional

Review Date: 08/22/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very knowledgable and professional

Review Date: 08/16/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: fast availability and very good customer service if needed we'll call again

Review Date: 07/24/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very friendly

Review Date: 07/23/2014 | Author: Mary S.

Comments: While I am satisfied that the problem I had was corrected, there was a different issue I noticed after the work was done. I no longer have a light in the dryer that was repaired and I called about it. Was supposed to receive a call back but never did. The light was working when the technician was here but not working when he left.

Review Date: 05/25/2014 | Author: Angie S.

Comments: The guy was extremely friendly.

Review Date: 05/14/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Good job. Prompt response to my request from Home Advisor.

Review Date: 02/26/2014 | Author: Kathy P.

Comments: They called me back right away. When he arrived talked with my husband and explained the problem and fixed it in one visit. We thought the price to be very reasonable. We are very satisfied customers and will call again if we need any other appliance repair work. The repairman that came was very professional and helpful.

Review Date: 10/14/2013 | Author: Dina W.

Comments: They called me back immediately, came out on a Saturday (within the hour), fixed the problem which was minor, and showed me what was broken instead of just fixing it. I would call them again.

Review Date: 10/05/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Job done! Refrig Fixed! But i am not totally convinced that this was the best price that i could have gotten! After checking other sources, i've found that it was too high!!

Review Date: 08/26/2013 | Author: Carol W.

Comments: In answer to my request on HomeAdvisor, repairman called within 5 minutes and was on the job within 15 minutes late one afternoon. With my refrigerator's freezer not working, timing was important to me. Although the repairman didn't have the right part on his truck for the repair, he returned promptly the following morning, installed the part in a professional and timely manner, Charge was reaonable for service. Service man explained problem and also offered tips for avoiding future repairs.

Review Date: 08/14/2013 | Author: Dawn R.

Comments: Came on short notice and arrived on time! Deducted service charge to the repair charge. Very reasonable fees and the repairman was professional. I would use them again without reservation!

Review Date: 08/02/2013 | Author: Claude A.

Comments: Service man was very nice and helpfull. He could have robbed me but he did not. he explaind my problem and fixed it at a good price.

Review Date: 07/30/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Responded quickly, was on time, and did all of the needed work in a timely and cost efficient manner.

Review Date: 07/15/2013 | Author: Cynthia E.

Comments: Prompt and helpful beyond the call of duty! Helped me move the old appliance and the new one and also took the old away for me. Very courteous and kind people.

Review Date: 07/13/2013 | Author: Thomas N.

Comments: They completed my service call on my fridge in a timely manner and at a fair price. I have also purchased a set of washer/dryer from them at a great price. I've had no issues with the items purchased. Mr. Milligan and his staff were very polite, professional, honest, and helpful. I would recommend their service and products to anyone.

Review Date: 06/25/2013 | Author: Jackie S.

Comments: They were prompt and solved my issue no problem